Alessandra Rosi
My name is Alessandra and I am a professional portrait artist. I had a classical art training in Italy and I specialize in hand painted custom portraits of people and pets. I also enjoy painting still lifes, florals and sweet animal art. I paint in many different mediums, altough I favour pastels, both the dry and the oil ones for their luminosity and sparkle while reflecting light– and also sepia and contè pencils for their timeless, elegant charme. .
Alessandra Rosi
 (9)
  • Artist
  • Italy
  • Verified

9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars - Excellent
  • By Steve

    7 months ago...

    Alessandra produced a beautiful pastel painting for our daughter’s Christmas present, using only two poor quality photographs sent via iPhone. The painting actually reduced both my wife and daughter to emotional tears on first viewing. She is an excellent artist. But more than that, we liaised frequently during the course of her work, when she showed herself to be friendly, helpful and sympathetic. We would recommend anyone to commission her work.

  • By Dave Boon

    7 months ago...

    The portrait of my dog done by Alessandra completely blew me away it did more than full fill my expectations. Alessandra is a truly talented artist and i urge anybody who wants a painting of their pet to commission this lady. I only gave it 5 starts as there was not an option for 10

  • By Steve McNamara

    7 months ago...

    A fantastic likeness to my two GSD. Excellent communications and I cannot fault her. 100% recommendation

  • By Debbie Irving

    7 months ago...

    A truly beautiful picture that captured the picture and the personality of our puppy

  • By Pauline Butterfield

    7 months ago...

    Alessandra did a marvellous job of the pastel portrait of our two dogs, its like looking at them in the flesh. She is extremly talented and to be able to produce a portrait of this standard from photographs is quite amazing. It will hang in our lounge as long as we are around.

  • By Simon gomersall

    7 months ago...

    Alessandra captured our dogs fantastically, from our first chat to the last . The picture is fantastic and would recommend her to anyone

  • By Pat Sheridan

    7 months ago...

    Our portrait of Cal has been captured superbly by Alessandra, even the framers were asking who had done it and we passed on details to them.

  • By Sheila

    7 months ago...

    I would give her 10 stars if you had that option! It was beautiful and exactly like "Tara".

  • By Emma - London

    10 months ago...

    Alessandra created an amazing portrait of our Labrador. Her communication is very clear and she took all our feedback on board. I am very happy I found Alessandra and strongly recommend her to everyone looking for a unique dog portrait!

Message regarding:

Being Sent to:

Your message: (Select one)

I have a question
I want to buy this
I'm interested in having something similar made
Request a commission